RALEIGH, (SGRToday.com) - An array of experts in aspects of mental health and substance issuese

have been appointed to the governor's new Task Force on Mental Health and Substance Use.

They are:

Supreme Court Chief Justice Mark Martin (Wake County)

Health and Human Services Secretary Rick Brajer (Wake County)

Public Safety Secretary Frank Perry (Wake County)

Superintendent of Public Instruction Dr. June Atkinson (Wake County)

Senator Tamara Barringer (Wake County)

Representative Susan Martin (Wilson County)

Supreme Court Justice Samuel J. Ervin, IV (Burke County)

Appeals Court Judge Donna Stroud (Wake County)

Chief District Court Judge Joseph Buckner (Orange County)

Sheriff Asa Buck, III (Carteret County)

Commissioner Ronald Beale (Macon County)

Dave Richard (Wake County)

William Lassiter (Wake County)

Karen Ellis (Cleveland County)

Brian Ingraham (Buncombe County)

Donald Hall (Pender County)

Dr. John Santopietro (Mecklenburg County)

Dr. Ashwin Patkar (Wake County)

Dr. Bruce Capehart (Durham County)

Mental Health/Substance Use Task Force Marshals Talent From Judicial, Executive, Legislative Branches

By Administrator

Thursday, 03 September 2015 05:39 - Last Updated Thursday, 03 September 2015 05:52

Dr. Mike Lancaster (Orange County)

Katherine Peppers (Wake County)

David Passmore (Columbus County)

Jack Register (Guilford County)

Deborrah Newton (Wake County)