• Google Bookmarks
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Digg
  • reddit
Voter Registration Extended In Hurricane Florence Ravaged Counties PDF Print E-mail
State Government
By Administrator   
Monday, 08 October 2018 08:55

The voter registration deadline in 28 counties most affected by Hurricane Florence has been extended to 5 p.m. Monday, October 15.

The 28 counties are: Beaufort, Bladen, Brunswick, Carteret, Columbus, Craven, Cumberland, Duplin, Greene, Harnett, Hoke, Hyde, Johnston, Jones, Lee, Lenoir, Moore, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico, Pender, Pitt, Richmond, Robeson, Sampson, Scotland, Wayne and Wilson.

The registration deadline remains 5 p.m. October 12 in all other North Carolina counties.

“We do not want this devastating storm to keep people from voting,” said Kim Westbrook Strach, State Board executive director.“Voters may cast ballots by mail or in person during the early voting period or on Election Day. We hope voters take advantage of the option that works best for them at this difficult time.”

Eligible individuals who miss the regular registration deadline may still register and vote in their county of residence during the in-person early voting period, which runs from October 17 through November 3. Voters who register and vote at the same time must provide proof of residence. M

The State Board also wants to remind voters of their voting options in North Carolina. Any registered voter may:

All registered voters may check their registrations and 2018 sample ballots using the State Board’s Voter Search tool.

Last Updated on Monday, 08 October 2018 08:58
Copyright 2011 - All Rights Reserved
3012 Highwoods Blvd., Suite 200
Raleigh, NC 27604
Telephone: (919) 790-9392