North Carolina AFL-CIO Announces Political Endorsements PDF Print E-mail
The Campaign Trail
By Administrator   
Tuesday, 14 January 2020 09:49
The North Carolina State AFL-CIO has announced 16 candidate endorsements for the 2020 primary.
“This year’s crop of candidates brings a breadth of knowledge, dedication, and can-do spirit to the labor movement that is unmatched,” said MaryBe McMillan, President of the North Carolina AFL-CIO. “Working people across North Carolina are standing up and fighting to make our voices heard. We are proud to support candidates who are willing to stand alongside us and fight to make our state a better place for working people.”


The following are statewide candidates endorsed by the North Carolina State AFL-CIO in the 2020 Primary:
Cal Cunningham, U.S. Senate 
Roy Cooper, Governor 
Chaz Beasley, Lieutenant Governor
Jessica Holmes, Labor Commissioner 
Ronnie Chatterji, Treasurer 
Wayne Goodwin, Commissioner of Insurance
Elaine Marshall, Secretary of State 
Josh Stein, Attorney General 
Jenna Wadsworth, Commissioner of Agriculture
Beth Wood, State Auditor 
Keith Sutton, State Superintendent 
Cheri Beasley, Supreme Court Chief Justice (Incumbent, Beasley seat) 
Mark Davis, Supreme Court (Incumbent, Davis seat) 
Lucy Inman, Supreme Court (Newby seat) 
Reuben Young, Court of Appeals (Incumbent, Young seat)
Chris Brook, Court of Appeals (Incumbent, Brook seat) 
Last Updated on Tuesday, 14 January 2020 09:52
Copyright 2011 - All Rights Reserved
3012 Highwoods Blvd., Suite 200
Raleigh, NC 27604
Telephone: (919) 790-9392